Mercury Network 3.0 - February 08, 2011
This update contains improvements throughout Mercury Network, VMP XSites, and Appraiser XSites.
Mercury Network - Client Management (VMP XSite Customers)
- New Feature: Customers now have the ability to set up a default Order Routing Group that will apply to all orders entered by any person not assigned to an Order Routing Group.
- Changes to Client Group permissions now save correctly.
- The Add Products menu now has a scroll bar when there is a large amount of products.
- The Add User menu in the Round Robin Group details now handles a large number of users.
Mercury Network - Fee Panel
The default invitation sent when adding an appraiser to a fee panel has been updated. The update will not affect any custom templates that customers have created.
Mercury Network - Preferences
New Feature: Customers using a VMP XSite can now setup a compliance certificate that can automatically be attached to completed orders sent back to the client. This certificate can include dynamic data such as the property address, appraised value, and the appraiser license information. You can also customize the certificate with your logo along with your compliance policies. This new option is located in VMP XSites section under the Preferences menu.
Mercury Network - Notifications
- New Feature: Notification options are now included in the Users/Profile area of Mercury Network. Users can now customize their notification settings on a per event basis. For instance, a customer can turn off notifications for order edits but still receive notifications when an order is completed.
- New Feature: Users can now configure notifications for orders they manage. In other words, if a user manages orders for another employee, that user can now receive notifications for orders entered by that managed user. To configure this option, go to the Users/Profile area of Mercury Network.
Mercury Network - Order Management
- An issue was corrected that would prevent an Inspection Scheduled status from being set more than once.
- The address of the current order will no longer be shown in the "Related Appraisals" window.
- The Request Revision status is no longer available in Mercury on an order set to Inspection Scheduled or Inspection Complete.
- Orders placed by sub accounts and then automatically reassigned no longer use the default expiration time on that reassignment if another time frame was specified when the original order was placed.
- A problem has been corrected that could cause the inspection scheduled date field to show when placing an order On Hold.
- When setting an order to Inspection Complete the screen no longer shows Inspection Scheduled.
- The "Estimated Value" will not transfer from Calyx Point to the Mercury Network order form.
- An issue was corrected that would cause the formatting of Additional Comments or Instructions for orders to be lost.
- Duplicating an order and choosing to assign it to a new appraiser now excludes the original appraiser from the selection process.
- New Feature: Clients logging into a VMP XSite to place orders can now set e-mail notification preferences for orders. This allows notifications for each event to be turned on or off. This new feature is available to your clients by logging into the Client Login area and clicking on the My Info tab.
- An issue was fixed that could cause the fee in the order form to revert to zero in a certain scenario.
- The "Org Group" field on the XSite order form has been renamed to "Client Group."
- When entering an order, the Client Group is now a required field if the client is a member of a Client Group.
- The message has been improved when a user attempts to delete a contact that is assigned to an unpaid invoice.
- The Disclosure Date now syncs to the Mercury Network account if using a Client Group.
- Changing the product assigned to a VMP XSite order will now update the Mercury Network order with the corresponding Mercury Network product rather than assigning a non-Mercury Network product.
- An issue has been resolved where marking an order as complete on Mercury Network would cause the VMP XSite order to be updated as completed as well even if the user chooses not to push the status to the VMP XSite order.
- Reassigning an order to a different employee now updates the assignment on both the XSite and in Mercury.
- An issue was fixed that would prevent the fee from populating to the XSite order.
- An issue has been fixed that would incorrectly prompt the user to sync changes to Lender information when editing an order even if no lender information had been updated in the order.
- Corrected an issue that would cause customers to temporarily lose access to their Mercury Network orders if they went through the online ordering step of the VMP XSite wizard.
- Saving in the Notices section of Business Management no longer causes an error.
- The fee shown in the order details will now match the total fees shown on the XSite invoice instead of the fee associated with the first line item in the invoice.
- Invoices for a credit card charges now include additional information from the VMP XSite order such as the subject property address, loan number, client file number, and borrower name.
- Customers can now view uploaded invoices or compliance certificates from the Pending Quality Review area by clicking on the document icon.
- Double blind orders are no longer restricted to canned comments after the order is delivered and set to revision needed.
- The Client Group assigned to a VMP XSite order will no longer be visible to the appraiser that is assigned the Mercury Network order.
- An issue was fixed that could cause an incorrect fee to display in the non-invoiced area of the appraiser's XSite invoice if an order originally comes from a VMP XSite and the fee is changed on the Order Confirmation screen when assigning the order to an appraiser.
- An issue was fixed that would cause an "Incomplete Mercury Network Profile" prompt to appear when logging into an XSite where the appraiser had selected "I do not carry E & O insurance".
- The "Incomplete Mercury Profile" prompt no longer displays even after checking the "Don't show me this again" checkbox.
- An issue was fixed that could expose the client's name on order reassignment notifications for double-blind orders. The client name would have been visible to the appraiser that lost the assignment under this scenario.